American Horror

I am horrified. Mortified. I have no way to understand why my outrage is not shared with the general American public enough to have already incited a massive revolution years ago.

My friend with good health insurance in the US found a breast lump. She required a mammogram and ultrasound. In her early thirties, she was referred for these tests by her doctor.

She had to pay $700 for these tests, because she is under forty. Are you fucking kidding me?!?!?!?! No, no, no, I’m not.

She doesn’t have breast cancer- thank god- but she’s out $700. Fine for her, but what about everybody else?!?!?! What about the people who don’t have an extra $700?!?!?!?

Now about that Canadian residency application….

 

Leave a Reply

